Carroll County Board of Education



About Us

Public Education

Rep/Contact Info

Dr. Bernice Brooks
District 1
Charity Aaron
Director of Partnerships and Communications
Jessica Ainsworth
Asst. Superintendent of School Performance
Bart Cater
School Board - District 6
Ben Chambers
Communication Specialist
  • Phone: (770) 834-5300
Scott Cowart
Superintendent of Schools
Kelly Edwards
  • Phone: (770) 832-3568
  • Fax: (770) 834-6399
Layvonda Gilland
Accounts Payable Specialist
Terry Jones
Clayton Kierbow
School Board - District 4
Ms. Micah Maner
Administrative Assistant to Superintendent
Kerry Miller
District 3
Sandra Morris
School Board - District 2
Donald Lee Nixon
School Board - District 5
Courtney Rogers
Principal TES
  • Phone: (770) 832-3568
  • Fax: (770) 834-6399
Delene Strickland
Asst. Superintendent
Dr. Christi Teal
Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources and Student Services
Bryant Turner
School Board - District 7